Monthly Archives - July 2017

personal injury lawyer virginia

Making a Personal Injury Claim: The Statute of Limitations in Virginia

The Personal Injury Statute of Limitations of Virginia sets a specific time frame that must be met if a person seeking damages wants to sue. If an injured person does not bring legal action within this time frame they may lose their right to seek damages—lose their rights forever.Knowing how long you have available to take legal action on personal injury in Virginia is, therefore, important as it allows you time to prepare your case and seek advice. How [...]

repeat DUI offender in Virginia

9 Things You Should Know If You’re a Repeat DUI Offender

Virginia classifies DUI offenses as Class 1 Misdemeanor acts punishable by up to 1 year in jail. If you are convicted of a second, third, or subsequent DUI offense in Virginia within 5-10 years, you will face harsh penalties that include mandatory fines, jail time and the loss of your driving privileges. A DUI arrest can be a terrifying experience which worsens if it’s a repeat time. Here are the important things you should know if you're a repeat [...]